

On June 22, 1941, there were 9 Regular Cavalry Divisions organized as follows:

3rd Cavalry Division:	34, 60, 99, 158 Cav Rgts	44 Mech Rgt (4 BT-5, 1 BA-10)
5th Cavalry Division:	11, 96, 131, 160 Cav Rgts	32 Mech Rgt (5 BT-5, 1 BA-10)
6th Cavalry Division:	3, 48, 94, 152 Cav Rgts	35 Mech Rgt (5 BT-5, 1 BA-10)
8th Cavalry Division:	49, 115, 121, 163 Cav Rgts	7 Mech Rgt (6 T-26, 2 BA-10)
9th Cavalry Division:	5, 72, 108, 136 Cav Rgts	30 Mech Rgt (5 BT-5, 2 BA-10)
14th Cavalry Division:	31, 76, 92, 129 Cav Rgts	29 Mech Rgt (3 BT-5, 2 BA-10)
24th Cavalry Division:	14, 18, 56, 70 Cav Rgts	24 Mech Rgt (6 T-26, 2 BA-10)
32nd Cavalry Division	: 65, 86, 153, 121 Cav Rgts	18 Mech Rgt (3 BT-5, 2 BA-10)
36th Cavalry Division:	24, 42, 102, 144 Cav Rgts	8 Mech Rgt (5 BT-5, 2 BA-10)

2nd Cavalry Corps: 5th and 9th Divisions, Odessa Military District 5th Cavalry Corps: 3rd and 14th Divisions, Interior at Dnepropetrovsk 6th Cavalry Corps: 6th and 36th Divisions, Western Military District